Spinnenweber Earns Second Team All-Landmark Accolades

Spinnenweber Earns Second Team All-Landmark Accolades

KINGS POINT, N.Y. (May 10, 2016) – On Tuesday, the Landmark Conference announced the postseason awards for baseball and USMMA freshman starting pitcher Andrew Spinnenweber (Pasadena, Md.) was selected by the league head coaches to the Second Team All-Conference.

Spinnenweber recorded a 3-5 record on the mound this season and had the Mariners' second-best earned run average with a 4.59. He led the squad and ranked tied for third in the Landmark Conference with 56 strikeouts throughout the year. His 9.88 strikeouts per game were best among all Landmark pitchers. The rookie hurled a 51.0 innings this year and held opponents to a .288 batting average, both team-bests. He was tied for fourth in the league with three complete games. The Pasadena, Md., native was also named the Landmark Pitcher of the Week back on April 11.

All of the Landmark postseason honors, including the First and Second Team are listed below. For the complete release from the Landmark Conference, click here.

2016 Landmark Conference Baseball Postseason Honors

Player of the Year: Justin Cassinelli, Susquehanna
Pitcher of the Year: Kevin Elwell, Elizabethtown
Rookie of the Year: Mike Mittl, Moravian
Coach of the Year: Denny Bowers, Susquehanna

All-Landmark Conference First Team
SP – Kevin Elwell, Elizabethtown
SP – Ryan Kahn, Moravian
SP – Rhett Jacoby, Moravian
RP – Liam Conboy, Susquehanna
C – Zach Leone, Susquehanna
1B – Charles Savite, Moravian
2B – Kyle Fackler, Elizabethtown
3B – Alex Bull, Moravian
SS – Brad Schneider, Scranton
OF – Aaron Rahn, Elizabethtown
OF – Tommy Trotter, Scranton
OF – Justin Cassinelli, Susquehanna
DH – Matt Cassinelli, Susquehanna

All-Landmark Conference Second Team
SP – Jon Mierzwa, Catholic
SP – Anthony Lippy, Elizabethtown
SP – John Cooley, Susquehanna
SP – Andrew Spinnenweber, USMMA
RP – Joseph Salzano, Catholic
C – Danny O'Hagan, Catholic
1B – Zach Dignam, Scranton
2B – Anthony Feltre, Drew
3B – Bryan Palsi, Susquehanna
SS – Nick Lorenz, Elizabethtown
OF – Anthony Gaetaniello, Moravian
OF – Mike Mittl, Moravian
OF – Taylor Luckenbill, Susquehanna
DH – Tommy Broyles, Drew

Follow USMMA Athletics On Social Media!
Be sure to follow USMMA Athletics on social media to get up-to-the-minute updates on your favorite teams! Start following today on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.