20 Mariners Named To Landmark Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll

20 Mariners Named To Landmark Conference Winter Academic Honor Roll

KINGS POINT, N.Y. (March 21, 2016) – Earlier this month, the Landmark Conference announced that 309 winter student-athletes from the league were named to the conference's Academic Honor Roll. USMMA placed 20 midshipmen on the list, including at least one from five different winter teams.

The Honor Roll recognizes all winter student athletes who have reached sophomore standing with a cumulative GPA of 3.20 or higher.

Leading the way with six student-athletes named to the list were both the Mariner men's swimming & diving and men's indoor track & field teams. Representing men's T&F were seniors Michael Dittmer (Clifton Park, N.Y.), Daniel Kennedy (Youngstown, Ohio) and Nathan Robbins (Los Alamos, N.M.) and sophomores Blase Neumann (Spokane, Wash.), Matthew Pari (Marlboro, N.J.) and Billy Pelger (Rocky River, Ohio).

Senior Blair Roberts (South Jordan, Utah), juniors John Terselic (Tijera, N.M.) and Robert Zagaja (Centerport, N.Y.) and sophomores Adam Fisher (Edgerton, Wisc.), Andrew Jackson (Chesapeake, Va.) and Jordan Weaver (Olive Branch, Miss.) were honored from men's swim & dive. For Terselic and Zagaja, it's the second straight year they've earned the academic accolade.

The Merchant Marine men's basketball team had five student-athletes recognized: senior Chris Jennings (Plantation, Fla.), juniors Hunter Jones (Goodyear, Ariz.) and Matt Miller (Augusta, Ga.) and sophomores Adam Church (Hedgesville, W.Va.) and Stephen Hinton (Warrenton, Va.). Jennings, Jones and Miller are all being honored for the second consecutive season.

The women's swimming & diving program was represented by junior Jolyn Green (Riverside, Calif.) – for the second year in a row – and sophomore Briana Buderus (Flower Mound, Texas), and finally, sophomore Sarah Milafsky (Aurora, Colo.) was honored from the women's basketball team.

For the complete list of student-athletes honored by the Landmark Conference on the Winter Academic Honor Roll, click here.