USMMA Club Sports

The objective of the USMMA Club Sport program is to provide opportunites for Midshipmen to participate in sports programs not offered by the USMMA intercollegiate athletic or intramural programs and that contribute to the Midshipman's physical, mental, emotional. and social growth.  The Club Sports program supports the Regimental system and allows Midshipmen to gain experience in budget management.  The program insures that teams compete with proper equipment and provides safe transportation to games away from Kings Point.

Club Sports Programs

Assistant Athletic Director for Competitive Club Sports:  Coach Sean Tedesco
Competitive Club Sport Director:  Coach Matt Dempsey

Ice Hockey

Social Media Links - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KingsPointHockey/ / Twitter:
WATCH: USMMA - Kings Point Hockey Trailer - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EewTVPE671o

Advisors - Coach Rick Dominique (DominiqueR@usmma.edu / 516-726-6036) and Professor Emily Gardner (GardnerE@usmma.edu / 516-726-5762)
Head Coach - Rick Dominique
President - M/N Joe Gramegna, 1/C (Joseph.Gramegna.2020@midshipman.usmma.edu)
Treasurer - M/N Brandon Gyrion, 1/C (Brandon.Gyrion.2020@midshipman.usmma.edu)
League - Metropolitan Collegiate Hockey Conference
League Website - www.methockey.com
Athletic Trainer - Dan Unverzagt


Rugby

Social Media Links - Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KingsPointRugby/ / Twitter: https://twitter.com/usmmarugby

Advisor - Jim Tobin (jtobin@alumni.usmma.edu / 516-773-5993)
Head Coach - Bradford Lawrence (Contact Info TBA)
President -
Treasurer - M/N Andrew Starling, 2/C (Andrew.Starling.2021@midshipman.usmma.edu)
League - Tri-State Rugby Conference
League Website - http://www.tristaterugby.com/
Athletic Trainer - Dan Braut

READ: 2018-19 Game Summaries
Previous Seasons News


Water Polo

Social Media Links - Facebook: 

Advisor LCDR David Pulis (pulisd@usmma.edu  / 516-726-5729)
Coach LCDR David Pulis
PresidentM/N Christopher Norlin, 2/C
Vice PresidentM/N Edward Ko, 3/C
Match SecretaryM/N Josh Krehbiel, 2/C
Support CoordinatorM/N Grant Newton, 2/C
League Collegiate Water Polo Association – New York Division
League Websitehttps://collegiatewaterpolo.org/club/

USMMA water polo was ranked in the CWPA Club Division DIII Top 10 Poll for five weeks throughout the 2018 season. The Mariners ranked as high as sixth in back-to-back polls on October 4-11, 2018 - More Info Here